Style Switcher

Text Resize

Department Of English

The Department of English Sohra Government College came into existence with the inception of the College in 1982 albeit, initially, without Honours course in the Under Graduate Degree. The Department now offers Honours Degree Course in the English Literature in 6 semesters. It has always been the Department’s maxim to take in pebbles and polish them into pearls through intensive lectures and other teaching-learning activities.


1st Semester Paper 1 Poetry-I.
2nd Semester Paper 2 Fiction-I.
3rd Semester Paper 3 Drama.
4th Semester Paper 4 Language and History of English Literature.
5th Semester Paper 5 Poetry-II.
Paper 6 Fiction-II.
6th Semester Paper 7 Literary Criticism
Paper 8 Indian Writings in English.

Faculty Profile

Name Qualifications Date of Joining YEARS Of Teaching Experience
Smti. Tapashi Sinha M.A. English (North Eastern Hill University, Shillong) 9th July, 1990 31
Smti. Iaiphyrnai Mitri M.A. English (North Eastern Hill University, Shillong) 31st July,1999 22
Dr. Kamailang Nongmalieh M.A. (English) NET (2004) M Phil. (2007),  PhD (2019)   22nd February, 2005 16
Shri.W.Moning Belgit Monsang M.A. (ENGLISH) 24th September, 2008 13
Smti. Banita Mawiong Kynta M.A. (ENGLISH) NET. 1st November, 2011 10


Back To Previous Page | Page last updated: 19-02-2021